ilashdesigns

Newborn Prop Set – Just in time for spring!

Posted on: 02/22/2014

A few fun and new things happened around here last week.  One is this fun little newborn prop set was created!  My arms got a work out from putting it into position (in the air) while slipping on all the ribbons and fabric.  Next time I might have to table the whole situation.  It took longer and used more material than I thought.  Upon comparison, the ribbons/fabric I used for this  is quite long, at 10 – 12″ deep.  It will look great as a background with some distance and can always be shortened by the customer.

newborn hat, newborn banner, blue yellow theme, ribbon banner, wool  hat

Another most exciting thing for me was the acquisition of a new camera.  Everything is set to auto..because  yes, I am mostly lost, so I am driving it on auto pilot…but I am beyond..beyond..beyond..excited to learn! The above photo was taken with my cyber shot digi, the photo below was taken with a Nikon.

newborn photo prop, party banner, knit stocking hat, handspun yarn, yellow and blue yarn, felted stars

I’ve listed the newborn prop set in my ilashkisses Etsy shop and you can find it there. 🙂

This week brought again a grand reception to my handspun yarn kits!  The latest one is on it’s way to it’s new home.  I am having a lot of fun creating them!

handspun yarn, silk ribbons, art yarn, wool flowers, flower pattern, boucle yarn, chiffon, habotai, lux fiber, dk weight yarn, thick and thin yarn

I’m looking forward to another week of making fun of fiber, and exploring more photography projects!    Make sure you check in on my facebook page to keep up on all the latest!  Thank you for following along!  Happy creating!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

