ilashdesigns

Handspun Yarn Kits – A Project Kit of Fun!

Posted on: 02/13/2014

Just dropping in to give you a handspun yarn kit update!  The fun continues!  The latest one I made from my Sugar Baby colorway on merino/tencel fiber – and if I do say so myself, the entire kit is exquisite!  I’ve added some fabric for some leaves and color coordinated novelty yarns.  Someone asked me the other day if I thought these would be appropriate for beginner’s.  And I would say yes, if you  know your pattern and are past the point of having to rip out your stitches to correct too many mistakes.  And yes because a beginner can purchase the kit and use it when they gain confidence in their work.  Maybe by Tuesday?  (depends on the dedication and ability to practice).   I think it’s perfectly fine to have inspiration around you!  The beauty of the kit and it’s possibilities are a great motivation!  And there are so many project  possibilities!  I am anxious to get to see the pics from people that are working them up.   However they choose to play with them!   Make a gorgeous one of a kind cowl!  Make a one of a kind  scarf!  It’s the perfect project bundle to get you thru some of this fierce winter weather we are all getting to enjoy!  The kits would also make a sweet gift for the fiber person in your circle!

handspun yarn, wool flower pattern, silk ribbons, beads, handspun yarn,

The handspun  yarn kits  can be made in any of my established colorways and on all my different fibers!  Let me know how I can customize a handspun yarn kit for you.  I’d love to make you one!

You know I love my facebook.  And I do use my business page to keep folks up to date on what’s currently going on in my yarn studio.  I’d love to see you there!

Check back soon and check back often!  You never know what I’ll be offering next!   Or chat me up for your custom kit today! 🙂   Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

****************************************************

The winner of the ilashdesigns wonky ball give away (but you have to pay shipping) is: Darlene P.  🙂  Darlene P. please message me with your paypal address for your shipping invoice, or another winner will be randomly chosen.   Thanks to everyone for playing!

****************************************************

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

