ilashdesigns

Handspun Yarn Give Away!

Posted on: 05/22/2013

Announcing a little game I am playing with a skein of my Lil Hero yarn!

handspun yarn, wool yarn, thick and thin yarn, slub yarn, patriotic yarn, red white blue yarn,

Lil Hero – superwash merino

Up for grabs is a free 2 oz. skein of Lil Hero – superwash merino yarn, I’ll just need to know how you’d like it spun and where you’d like me to send it.  Easy peasy.  Here’s what you need to do …go to Etsy and “like” it.  One other entry in the drawing can be earned if you include it in an Etsy treasury – and let me know you did so.    A winner will be chosen from the published “likes” on that listing in Etsy.  This give away will run from now until Friday, May 24, 2013. The winner will be posted on my blog May 25, 2013.  Have fun and thank you for liking my yarn! 🙂

30 Responses to "Handspun Yarn Give Away!"

I liked the skein of beautiful yarn. I also put it in my Treasuries under Beauties. I also shared your etsy listing on my facebook page. I’m becca8688 on Etsy.

Thank you Becky! 🙂

I liked the yarn. Im trying to figure out how to do the treasury thing….I dont use Etsy a whole lot.

Thanks Melissa! It’s a process for sure! But fun!

I have liked it on Etsy & added a treasury

So beautiful! I favorited it on Etsy, and cliked the FB Like link and added it to my treasury.

liked and added to treasury! 🙂

Liked. 😉

Thanks so much Lizabeth!

Liked it on Facebook, favorited on Etsy..you already saw it in my treasury 🙂 I also tweeted and pinned it just for extra exposure for you 🙂

Thank you so much Lesley! I appreciate all your efforts! 🙂 xxoo

Is favoriting it the same as liking it? I clicked the little heart. 😉 I also created my very first treasury…you expand my knowledge, my friend…called YARNIES!!! 🙂 Now it is time I win one of these giveaways!!! Well…at least in my humble opinion! Ha ha!!!!!

yes, you are correct Barb, favoriting is the same as liking! I’m still new with this one..thanks for helping me out! Way to go on the treasury! I’ll be sure to check it out! Thank you so much again! And I do think you have a great chance at winning – ! 🙂

oooooooh – I love this so, so much!

I favorited it on Etsy, liked it on Facebook, and included it in a treasury here: http://www.etsy.com/treasury/Nzk2NDgxOXwyNzIxOTI4NDA1/true-red-white-blue?index=0&ref=treasury_search&atr_uid=

Thank you for the opportunity! ❤

thanks so much Nikki! 🙂

I clicked “like” on Etsy, posted it to my FB wall and added to Treasury

Thanks so much Kathleen! 🙂

Added to treasury, favourited and Liked on Facebook!

I have just registered on Etsy (I can’t believe I hadn’t done that before now 🙂 ) And I added this to favorites (along with the shop). Just love checking out what you do. Thanks!!

Thank you Leasa! Happy fiber trails to you!

I liked it and favd it! Tara from SugarBabyknits

I love this!! I liked the yarn and added it to a treasury called Fabulous!! Thank you!

Gorgeous yarn, love the colours and it looks so soft.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

