ilashdesigns

Chunky Scarf

Posted on: 12/31/2012

I had to show you my big chunky scarf  that I knit with art and roving yarn.  I had to give it a try.  I think I like it.   What do you think?  It is so soft and puffy, and you will be warm!  🙂

bulky scarf, art yarn scarf, art to wear, chunky yarn scarf, hand knit scarf

2 Responses to "Chunky Scarf"

I’m looking through your blog and saw this scarf. I love it! I would like to use this pattern for my Christmas thick n’ thin yarn I bought from you. Can you tell me where you got the pattern? And how many more balls of yarn will I need! 🙂 It is soooooo pretty!

Dear Debi, thank you so much! This was a bunch of left over yarns I had and just drop stitched and purled and threw in some knit stitches at my whim. One of the lys’s here in town carried a kit..that had a bunch of different yarns for just this style of scarf. I just don’t remember who made the kits..but I know they are out there! I think I can dig up the details of this scarf and at least let you know some dimensions and what it ended up weighing if you like. I’ll see what I can find for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

