ilashdesigns

Handpainted Silk Scarves

Posted on: 12/02/2012

I am trying my hand at dying silk scarves again.  I bought different silk dyeing supplies namely dye sticks and fabric markers.  I used neither of them for this test run scarf.  This scarf did inspire me to try again and on the next one I will aim to put the flower heads on top of a stem instead of floating all around them..and I think I will get crazy with more little flowers too…all different colors.  I can hardly wait! I love it!  It was a ton of fun to make! 🙂

handpainted silk scarf, hand dyed scarf, floral scarf, habotia silk

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

