ilashdesigns

Facebook Fan of the Week, Month and Year!

Posted on: 11/02/2011

If you follow me on my Facebook business page you will see that I am using a fun application that chooses and announces a “Fan of the Week”.  This program tracks contributions to my business page made by my fans.  The algorithm used to select a weekly winner includes the number of postings and likes made by a fan. Then,  each week the “Fan of the Week” is selected by them and they post the winner on my business page.  I am going to have some fun with this and extend it out to include a Fan of the Month and a Fan of the Year winner.  Each month a winner will be chosen via Random.org from the pool of  Fan of the Week winners.  The monthly Fan of the Week winner will receive a free skein of handspun yarn from my shop.   Then I’ll pool all of the Fan of the Month folks and select a winner again via Random.org, for  a Fan of the Year!  The winner of the Fan of the Year group will win a 3 skein bundle  of handspun yarn from my  shop.   This just sounds like too much fun!

All of the winners will be tracked here and announced here as well as my Facebook business page.   So rush on over there, get to posting and liking and I hope you win!  Thank you for patronizing my business page AND thank you for playing along!  I hope you have fun!

handspun yarn

Week 1 –

Nov. 2, 2011

Melissa Dawkins

Week 2 –

Nov. 9, 2011

Jessica Libman

Week 3 –

Nov. 16, 2011

Lexi Suby

Week 4 –

Nov. 23, 2011

Saskia Stallings

These folks were chosen each as a fan of the week, but I sometimes have no way of locating them.  Please contact me with your mailing addy at ilashdesigns@yahoo.com  and I will send you your free skein!  I will also attempt to locate people via my facebook  page.    or..you can let me know here by leaving a message.  All message here are pre-approved by me and I won’t publish your mailing address.  Thank you to everyone for visiting and following me on my facebook page!  Stay tuned winners will be announced in the next few days! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

