ilashdesigns

Marikio

Posted on: 02/13/2011

I first met this talented Etsy artist, a few months ago, when she ordered some batts from my shop.  Her shop is Marikio on Etsy and she sells beautiful hand made gifts, hand spun yarn and art!  She purchased My English Garden batts and produced this absolutely lovely woven scarf:

Marikio Woven Scarf
Marikio Woven Scarf

and some beautiful hand spun yarn for purchase:

180 yds - 2 ply
180 yds – 2 ply

I was thrilled to see the things she had made from my batts! These are some of the first items I have seen (made by someone besides myself) from my fibers! She does beautiful work! These batts are over the top softness made from merino, corriedale, bfl, silks, bamboo, tencel and firestar!  Thank you so much Marikio! I appreciate you!  She also makes beautiful gift cards! Go check out her shop! She’s one to keep your eye on that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

