ilashdesigns

Handspun Yarn – Skinny Spinnin

Posted on: 05/14/2010

This yarn was inspired by David Daniels and my new yarn friend, Cassandra.  I had fun dyeing some sock yarn for Cassandra and we have been having fun visiting about spinning.  Cassandra is a joy!

This ended up a 12 wpi…and was mighty scary at times!  I learned a ton again.  Second single I finally figured out my wheel a little better and got it moving along..still scary.  This was a few ounces I had of Holy Peacock Feather’s Batman colorway on merino to practice with.  I do love these colors!

handspun yarn, handspun merino, 2 ply yarn, wool yarnHoly Peacock Feather’s Batman – 2 ply merino, 12 wpi

handspun yarn, handspun merino, 2 ply yarn, wool yarn

Off to my dye pots…this skinny spinning has to wait! aww!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

